Current search:

Dates:

June, 2015
S M T W T F S
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
September, 2015
S M T W T F S
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930

Neighborhoods:

Categories:

Venues:

Results 1–30 of 42.

Pages: 1 2

← Previous pageNext page →

Wednesday, Oct. 1 (See map view)

Jeffrey Birnbaum gives lecture relating his experiences as the “in house” physician at Coney Island USA’s Sideshows By The Seashore. 8 pm.

Thursday, Oct. 2 (See map view)

Illustrated lecture by A. N. Devers about the writer. 8 pm.

Friday, Oct. 3 (See map view)

Documentary screening with director Eva Aridjis 8 pm.

Sunday, Oct. 5 (See map view)

Sample 30 homebrew beers, eat food, and watch the judges pick the best brew. 1 pm and 3 pm.

"Taxidermy Art" book release, plus a taxidermy fair, demonstrations, and music from Veveritse Brass Band. 3 pm.

Monday, Oct. 6 (See map view)

Wyatt Cenac hosts local and international comedians. 7:30 pm.

Story telling competition hosted by Peter Aguero. 7:30 pm.

Thursday, Oct. 9 (See map view)

Neuroscientists Peter Mende-Siedlecki and Caitlin Shure give an illustrated lecture dispelling myths about the science of brains. 8 pm.

Friday, Oct. 10 (See map view)

Album release show. 8 pm and 10 pm.

Saturday, Oct. 11 (See map view)

A "Romy and Michele’s High School Reunion" themed dance party, including a Post-it photo booth, costume contest, and king and queen coronation. 10 pm.

Sunday, Oct. 12 (See map view)

Burlesque show with lasagna tasting and competition. 8 pm.

Monday, Oct. 13 (See map view)

Kseniya Yarosh and Eleanor Kagan of "Bonnie & Maude" discuss witches in pop culture. 7:30 pm.

Tuesday, Oct. 14 (See map view)

Test your knowledge of Quentin Tarantino films and win theme-appropriate prizes. 8 pm.

Wednesday, Oct. 15 (See map view)

Thursday, Oct. 16 (See map view)

High school-themed fifth birthday party for Brokelyn.com, featuring a dance-off, drunken spelling bee, and thrift-store fashion show. 7 pm.

Friday, Oct. 17 (See map view)

Saturday, Oct. 18 (See map view)

Art historian Ava Forte Vitali discusses ancient Egyptians and sex. 8 pm.

Thursday, Oct. 23 (See map view)

An evening with the Horror Writer’s Association. Listen to excerpts from upcoming books. 8 pm.

Saturday, Oct. 25 (See map view)

Sunday, Oct. 26 (See map view)

Family dance and costume party. 2–4:30 pm.

Scholar Lesley Bannatyne traces the from its origins in Europe through its recent explosion in popularity in the U.S. 8 pm.

Tuesday, Oct. 28 (See map view)

Six playwrights write new plays, each including the same five dramatic elements. When those elements appear on stage, the audience takes a drink. 7:30 pm.

Psychology professor Stanley Krippner will discuss his long history of investigating the spooks that are reported to be especially active at Halloween. 8 pm.

Thursday, Oct. 30 (See map view)

Professor Stephen Asma looks at research into the neuroscience of fear and cognition. 8 pm.

Friday, Oct. 31 (See map view)

"Evil Dead II," “The Bride of Frankenstein,” “Friday the 13th: Part 2,” “Dracula: Prince of Darkness,” and “Return of the Living Dead.” Midnight.

Monday, Nov. 3 (See map view)

An illustrated lecture by Elizabeth Harper on Catholic Italian’s afterlife traditions. 8 pm.

Results 1–30 of 42.

Pages: 1 2

← Previous pageNext page →

Links

CNG: Community Newspaper Group