Courier Life’s
Sections

Current search:

Dates

August, 2016
S M T W T F S
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031

Neighborhoods

Categories

Venues

Results 1–12 of 12.

Pages: 1

Monday, Aug. 3 (See map view)

The Moth StorySLAMs are story telling competitions where the stage is open to any and all with a story to tell. 8 pm.

Tuesday, Aug. 4 (See map view)

Thursday, Aug. 6 (See map view)

Friday, Aug. 7 (See map view)

Wednesday, Aug. 12 (See map view)

NPR’s "Ask Me Another" blends brainteasers and local pub trivia night with comedy and music into an hour-long show. With host Ophira Eisenberg 7:30 pm.

Friday, Aug. 14 (See map view)

80’s cover band The Engagements performs audience-selected favorites from the 1980’s, from A-ha to Hall & Oates to Madonna and more. 8 pm.

Saturday, Aug. 15 (See map view)

Thursday, Aug. 20 (See map view)

Featuring Jack Grace Band, The Brain Cloud, Miss Tess & The Talkbacks, Andrew Sovine, The Paisley Fields, and North Of Amarillo. 6 pm.

Friday, Aug. 21 (See map view)

Featuring Gangstagrass, Andy Friedman & The Other Failures, Your Ex-Girlfriends, Susquehanna Tool & Industrial Die Co., Aron Blue & the Bootleggers, and Julia Haltigan. 6 pm.

Saturday, Aug. 22 (See map view)

Featuring The Defibulators, The Western Caravan Featuring Thirsty Dave, Zephaniah & The 18 Wheelers, Lil’ Mo & The Monicats, Terry Radigan, Bob Jones & Jon Sholle, Sean Kershaw & the New Jack Ramblers, Lindy Loo & Her Lucky Fellers, and The CasHank Hootenanny Jamboree. 3 pm.

Sunday, Aug. 23 (See map view)

Featuring Ramblin’ Jack Elliot, Mamie Minch, Jan Bell & the Maybelles, The Third Wheel Band, Abby Hollander Band, Demolition String Band, and Sheriff & The Goodtimers. 3 pm.

Sunday, Aug. 30 (See map view)

Flea Market with multiple vendors selling taxidermy galore, artful bones, unusual antiques, obscure books, and assorted curiosities. Noon.

Results 1–12 of 12.

Pages: 1

CNG: Community Newspaper Group