Courier Life’s
Sections

Options

Submit an event

Results 1–18 of 18.

Pages: 1

Thursday, May 25 (See map view)

A monthly show exploring the weird and wonderful world of science. Featuring awe-inspiring lectures, volatile experiments, alcoholic concoctions, and more!

8 pm.

Groove along to the sounds of the 1980’s (and some stuff from the 70’s and 90’s, too). DJ Jane Elizabeth spins your favorite New Wave, disco, synthpop, funk, and hip-hop records for a night of boogie.

10 pm.

Friday, May 26 (See map view)

Part professorial, part crazed comedian, Proops performs an evening of comedy based on his talent and passions.

8 pm.

Saturday, May 27 (See map view)

The stand-up comic performs.

7:30 pm.

The infamous dance party comes to Brooklyn! Since 2002, The Rub has brought the best of soul, hip hop, funk, techno, and more to the dance floor -- come experience it for yourself!

10 pm.

Tuesday, May 30 (See map view)

Comedian Shane Mauss explores the intersection of comedy, science, and psychedelics in this part stand-up, part storytelling, part Ted Talk event. No psychedelic experience required.

8 pm.

Wednesday, May 31 (See map view)

The award-winning Australian comedy trio performs.

8 pm.

Thursday, June 1 (See map view)

The award-winning Australian comedy trio performs.

8 pm.

Friday, June 2 (See map view)

The Chicago-born comic performs.

8 pm.

Saturday, June 3 (See map view)

The Emmy-winning writer and comic performs.

8 pm.

Saturday, June 10 (See map view)

Sunday, June 11 (See map view)

SNL’s Sasheer Zamata likes to party, spend time with friends, and do shows. Watch her do all three of those things at the same time!

8 pm.

Wednesday, June 14 (See map view)

Saturday, June 17 (See map view)

If you spent your formative years feeling all the feels to Brand New, Taking Back Sunday, The Used, and Something Corporate, Emo Night Brooklyn is for you. Dance and scream your lungs out to the best of 2000’s emo and pop punk.

10 pm.

Monday, June 19 (See map view)

Adult Swim hosts the season two premiere of "Neon Joe Werewolf Hunter." Be the first to see two new episodes, join in on a Q&A with Director John Lee and star Jon Glaser, and bring home giveaways.

9 pm.

Thursday, June 22 (See map view)

Pay birthday homage to the The Smiths’ groundbreaking frontman. With performances by prolific The Smiths tribute band, The Sons & Heirs, and the Jewbadours.

8 pm.

Friday, June 23 (See map view)

Thursday, June 29 (See map view)

Satire site Reductress presents a night of comedy. With Kate Berlant, Janelle James, Blair Socci, Anna Drezen; hosted by Nicole Silverberg

8 pm.

Results 1–18 of 18.

Pages: 1

Community News Group